

July 20, 2017

Steve Metcalf, Vice President – Power Production and Delivery Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation 1 Cooperative Way PO Box 194208 Little Rock, AR 72219

RE: Responsible Official Change Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation

Dear Mr. Metcalf:

This letter is written in response to the submittal of a request for Change of Authorization by the Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation. The Responsible Official for the permits listed below has been changed to Steve Metcalf, Vice President – Power Production and Delivery.

AR0000400	Carl. E. Bailey Generating Station
AR0000841	John L. McClellan Generating Station
AR0001759	Thomas B. Fitzhugh Generating Station
AR0049255	Harry L. Oswald Generating Station
AR0049611	Magnet Cove Generating Station
ARR000381	Elkins Generating Station
ARR000955	Magnet Cove Generating Station
ARR00A436	Thomas B. Fitzhugh Generating Station
ARR00A437	Carl. E. Bailey Generating Station
ARR00A438	John L. McClellan Generating Station
ARR00C232	Fulton CT 1 Generating Station
ARR00C443	Harry L. Oswald Generating Station

As of December 21, 2016, Discharge Monitoring Reports (DMRs) must be submitted electronically using NetDMR, in accordance with 40 CFR 127.11(a)(1) and 40 CFR 127.16(a). New signatory authorities must request access for a NetDMR account. Please contact the Water Enforcement Branch at (501) 682-0624 with questions regarding NetDMR.

If you have any questions concerning this matter or need additional information, please feel free to contact the Permits Branch at (501) 682-0623.

Sincerely,

Bayan Leamans_

Bryan Leamons, P.E. Senior Operations Manager Office of Water Quality

cc: Electronic Filing Jason Bolenbaugh, Branch Manager, Field Services Branch Richard Healey, Branch Manager, Enforcement Branch Jim Purvis, Administrative Analyst, Fiscal Division David Ramsey, ICIS Program Coordinator, Enforcement Branch

5301 NORTHSHORE DRIVE / NORTH LITTLE ROCK / ARKANSAS 72118-5317 / TELEPHONE 501-682-0744 / FAX 501-682-0880